Design Mockup - InsuranceSuite from 99designs

project css html javascript mockup design

This design that I have chosen to implement is a content-based design. This differs significantly from other designs I have implemented, which focused more on graphics and aesthetics.

For the structure, I used a new css3 method for the layout. Flexbox layout greatly simplifies the structure of the layout design, reducing dependencies on pure css organization for the content layout. This could be very helpful, especially in creating mobile web applications.

That said, this flexbox structure certainly helps in content based designs, but for more graphical based design, it wouldn’t really do much difference. Therefore, future usage would have to depend on types of designs that I choose to implement.

The content of the mockup is quite scattered. I tried to implement as many design elements into the mockup as possible. Hence, I had to resort to using hidden links to activate different views (sidebar links toggles the form overlay), mashing up everything to give a complete feel of the design.

Original design: Insurance Suite by JonSerenity