telegram bots - twitter queuing bot

project telegram nodejs javascript

@twitter-qbot, source

tl;dr a telegram bot that handles the queuing of tweets.

So i used to be a hootsuite user. I used it to schedule my tweets when i want to share some of the articles that I read. It used to have a lot of time reading on the desktop and it helped that hootsuite has a pretty automated article sharing system (i.e. put in the link, everything is done up for you).

and when i got into telegram bots, especially when i started writing more frequently with my telegram tumblr bot, i found them especially convenient and it seems like queuing up my tweets using a telegram bot shouldn’t be much of a trouble.

So the idea for @twitter-qbot was born. the telegram bot is up for quite some time now. I have been testing it out, adding in new features, squashing bugs here and there. And i feel that now, it is ready to be used.

note: i used to have the tests running, but after a while, i just sort of gave up on the tests, taking too much time. but all the source code is available on github for whoever interested.